Unspoken.

Miss smidge pointed me over to the Twenty Somethingwriters prompt:

We all have something we want to say to someone. Maybe it’s someone in your life now. Or, maybe it is something you wish you said to someone who is no longer in your life. It could even be Mr./Ms. Random Person that you saw in the local coffee shop today. What do you want to say that you were never able to?You can leave the person(s) identity anonymous, if you’d like.  Feel free to feature more than one person. Do it in letter form or any form you prefer. Show us that creativity!

– You broke my heart and I was in pieces but now I understand that we weren’t right for eachother. I thank you for everything you taught me and the person you sent me on my way to being.

-Why did you constantly put me down? Did you know that if I had the confidence I would up and leave?

-Why did you suddenly decide one day that you didn’t like me any more? I was too young to understand that it was your insecurities and nothing to do with me. I spent years feeling like something must be wrong with me as a person. I was the best friend I could be yet you turned your back through petty jealousies. I know you’re sorry now and you have tried to make it up to me. I know you wish we could be friends again but I can’t, not properly because i’ll never understand how you can do that to someone and you never told me why.

-Secretly for all you did, I don’t want you to be happy.

-I’m so sorry I wasn’t there. If I could change one thing in my life, it would be that. I wish I had been able to say goodbye.

-I was at the point of giving up when you came along and gave me something to get better for. Thank you.

I’m sorry, it was all my fault.

-I wish you understood how much you mean to me. That it’s not just about ‘someone’…it’s about you.

17 thoughts on “Unspoken.

  1. […] browsing through my UK Lady Bloggers rss feeds today, I noticed this interesting post from Pink Jellybaby – using a prompt from Twenty Something Writers (another interesting looking […]

    Like

  2. andhari says:

    oooh number 4. That’s such a sharp line I’d likely think about post being hurt by someone.

    Like

  3. Angela says:

    Um, I’m definitely going to do this!

    Like

  4. blue soup says:

    Number three could have been my own. And the last one.

    I’ll do this too when I get my head in order. xx

    Like

  5. floreta says:

    2nd to last one and first one relate to me w/ my ex.. 😦 i refrained from writing “to” him in the prompt knowing he reads my blog..

    Like

  6. Zoe hello! 🙂

    Andhari hahaha, yes it is a little!

    Angela it’s quite nice to do really. Emotional to write but you feel better after!

    Soupy hope you’re doing ok and feeling better xx

    Floreta you should have written it anyway!

    Like

  7. Tabby says:

    I like this post. I think I would write one to my mum…

    Like

  8. The last one for me too 😦

    I need to put some thought into this too.

    Like

  9. Excellent idea for a post 🙂

    Like

  10. respectableside says:

    this definately inspired me and was the most theraputic thing i’ve done in a long time xx

    Like

  11. Felisa says:

    “You broke my heart and I was in pieces but now I understand that we weren’t right for each other. I thank you for everything you taught me and the person you sent me on my way to being.”

    I like this. A lot. I believe that things happen for a reason and that sometimes, we meet the wrong people before we meet the right one just so we can realize how great life can get 🙂

    Like

  12. Date Girl says:

    I love this post. I’m not sure if I’m ready to write the things I’ve been thinking, but I might in time. I can identify with all of them, but I especially like number 1. Amen sister. I agree with Felisa-meeting that wrong person helps put us on the way to finding the right one, and helps mold us into who we are today.

    Like

  13. huwie says:

    Great post! Not sure I’m quite ready (or brave enough!) to do this yet. Not even in blogville!

    Like

  14. Crinthia says:

    nice I’ll have to do this sometime!

    kudos for the post

    Like

  15. Regular Girl says:

    Ohhh… I like your new layout! Also, WordPress is now unblocked in China. For how long, nobody knows.

    Like

  16. Paula says:

    Shit, sounds like you’ve been through a lot, hope it was a therapeutic experience for you.

    In fact, I’m kinda thinking I may have to do this myself…

    Like

  17. After reading this I realized that so many of us have similar experiences and questions.

    Also just started following. I was in Spain this past summer for about a week, but just looking at your pictures makes me want to go back!

    Like

Comments are closed.

