Live Wire

There’s things that excite me, about you.

The way even across a crowded bar, I can feel you there. I turn and I can tell how much you want me, your eyes are undressing me.

How your lips curve up into that delicious smile. I glimpse your teeth, neat and white and I imagine them biting my nipples.

That when you’re walking towards me, I catch my breath and my stomach somersaults. I imagine you pushing my up against the wall.

When it’s loud in the bar, you lean down and whisper my name. It’s almost a growl. Your arm round my waist pulls me closer and your hand on the bare flesh of my back is like electricity.

How your touch pulses through me. Your breath on my neck. Shivers down my spine. Goosebumps.

Your lips graze my jaw, your tongue parts my lips and I am lost.

Tagged , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Live Wire

  1. Georgia says:

    Blimey is it Friday already?

    Like

  2. missyummyface says:

    Georgia I don’t think I’m going to limit myself to a day of the week round here!

    It is Hump Day though…

    Like

  3. Paula says:

    Okay, I’m officially turned on…

    Like

  4. missyummyface says:

    Paula haha yes, but you’re as hard up as me at the moment!!

    Like

  5. Paula says:

    Sadly true. 😦

    Like

  6. gemmak says:

    Lol…wow! Aimed at anyone inparticular?? 😉

    Like

  7. Blonde says:

    Is this Young Guy we’re getting hot and bothered over?

    Like

  8. missyummyface says:

    Gemma hmmm possibly…or a few people!

    Blonde not sure I know him well enough for that yet but perhaps he had some influence!

    Like

  9. Dingo says:

    Day-um! Now I’m all tingly in my girly bits.

    Like

  10. Good Lord… that was *quite* a post indeed…!

    Like

  11. missyummyface says:

    This post has had 50 views… I’m going to go with ‘you’re all too scared of appearing mucky to comment’

    Like

  12. LizSara says:

    More like too horny to type (i misspelled that 4 times)

    Like

  13. Rob says:

    This is beautiful.

    I’m experiencing your blog for the first time right now. I’m glad you found me, and I’m glad you left me a comment, and I’m glad I subsequently found you. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to enjoying your excellent writings.

    Like

  14. missyummyface says:

    Rob I’m afraid it’s not quite this good all the time!

    Like

Comments are closed.

