Strange is life. Odd are men.

I have a lot of things going on in my life at the moment but none of them seem quite finished enough to write about. This will all change tomorrow when possibly the biggest thing to happen to me so far in my life will reach completion. I promise to try and document it well and share with you all….as soon as I can.

The other little things in my life…let’s talk about men.
They seem to swan in and out  as they like.

The Scouser. We’ve spent time together. Probably the most fun I’ve had all year, with anyone. Drunk conversations of “you’re the most amazing person I’ve ever met”, “you’re like my other half” and drunk messages of “why exactly aren’t we together”…but that’s all kind of hanging in mid air. I don’t think I can go back but I do think we can go somewhere new. Where that is, is yet to be seen.

Male Friend. Well he went all weird on my after HE asked ME what was going on. Slowly it seems to be getting back to normal as he gets over what I can only assume is his embarrassment (?!)…If nothing else happens, I want him back as my friend. I want him to ring and say ‘drink’ when everyone else is being lame.

Young Guy. I think he fell down a hole, broke both his legs and doesn’t get any reception….That’s the only excuse I Will allow for his non-communication. To hell with it. Brush it off, move on.

Bus Boy..from here. I’ve seen him twice since. The first time, he spent the whole journey shooting me glances. The second time…yesterday. I took the bull by the horns. I asked him if he had a pen and paper and I gave him my number. He text. He found me on facebook (I have NO idea how) and well, turns out, he’s the younger brother of someone I know. I have not been brave enough to ask just how young…but I think it’s sufficiently younger to be a huge embarrassment.

There’s another. One that seems to have the potential to storm in and knock the others aside and me off my feet. We won’t talk about him yet. I’ve not thought of a name for him….

17 thoughts on “Strange is life. Odd are men.

  1. Georgia says:

    Ooh who’s the last one I wonder?! Sounds pretty awesome if he can push all the others aside. Tell us about him soon! Be careful with the scouser. Make sure he’s sure (and you’re sure) before letting your guard down. Life seems good at the moment. Enjoy!

    Like

  2. paula says:

    Oooh! Looking forward to hearing more about Mr Mysterious!x

    Like

  3. Zstep says:

    Remember! We men r dum! I know this because I am a boy who has done many idiotic things over the years where girls are concerned. I think we’re hard wired to be idiots about women. At minimum, that’s the case until we’re older and then it’s just gross when we start chasing pretty young things like you in our wheelchair/old person scooter.

    Probably best if you give us up…just sayin’.

    Like

  4. Eleni says:

    Sounds like there are some good candidates there. I’m interested to hear what news you’ll have to share (hopefully) soon.

    Like

  5. missyummyface says:

    Georgia Don’t want to go shouting about it until I know more! As for The Scouser…yes, small little tiny steps to goodness knows where!

    Paula lol Mr Mysterious!! I’m going to wait and see what his name will be, I think something will come to me in time!

    Zeke you have an old person scooter?! awesome….

    Eleni There’s options…even if they all end up being dud ones!

    Like

  6. roseski says:

    And you were asking me where I find them?! Seems like you’re doing fine yourself!

    Dating is fun. 🙂 Options are great!

    Like

  7. HC says:

    I count five men. Two more and your week is booked up.

    Like

  8. miss*H says:

    Ooh you lucky lady. All those men!! I am so impressed with you gibing bus boy your number. I would never ever have the guts to do that!

    Like

  9. LizSara says:

    Mizter Mysterious does sound good, and i’d agree, be careful with The Scouser, he’s not good enough to break your heart all over again

    Like

  10. Rosie I’m doing ok but nowhere near as well as you!! You are my inspiration 😉

    Zeke that is HOT!

    HC there is one further possibility who i’ll be seeing at a party on Saturday… but i’m a bit busy to have my week all booked up!

    Miss H it was the most terrifying thing I have done in a long time.

    Liz it seems you’re all liking Mr Mysterious…perhaps that will be his name. That will be it for now until I know better! 🙂

    Like

  11. Shelby says:

    I don’t know any of these people but it sounds like a lot of men are interested in you so if one of them is jerk, screw ’em, you got other guys who want you!

    Like

  12. nuttycow says:

    Hahaha – love the “do you have a pen and paper oh and by the way here’s my number” move. Brave girl (I’d never be able to do that).

    Go for it – so what if he’s younger, he sounds fun!

    Like

  13. dategirl says:

    Uhoh-the unnamed fellow sounds like good and bad trouble. You are so brave and I’m so proud of you for being so brazen and giving that guy your number, you rock!

    Like

  14. missyummyface says:

    Shelby I’m not sure if that counts as a lot, or even who out of them really does like me…but it’s fun for now.

    Ms Cow I was actually terrified!!!

    Like

  15. missyummyface says:

    DG has potential at the moment….will not get excited so I can’t be disappointed…but lots of potential.

    Like

  16. jen says:

    Wow! You’ve been a busy girl!! x

    Like

Comments are closed.

