Mr Mysterious

So, some of you are dying to know. Some of you couldn’t care less but tough…my blog, my rules.

I will start by saying let’s not all get too excited now, I need you lot to keep me grounded on this one and stop me from squee-ing while I’m sitting at my desk.

Background.
We went to school together. He was in the year above me. According to him, he has liked me for 13 years but never managed to ask me out – not least because I was with First Boyfriend all through school. He got in contact through facebook after spotting me commenting on a mutual friend’s page. That was a few weeks ago….we chatted, he managed to ask me out in a round about way and eventually admit that maybe it was a date he was after.

Him.
He’s funny. He has nice hands. He’s pretty gorgeous. He dresses very well. He gives me lot of complements. He’s a surveyor who is going to train to be a teacher.

The Date.
Was last night. He bought me a present. I was terrified, he was lovely. He kissed me at the end of the night and I almost missed my last train home.

He needs a better name than Mr Mysterious.

24 thoughts on “Mr Mysterious

  1. Helen says:

    He sounds delicious. I will extract all the details this weekend and we will formulate a plan. Hurrah

    Like

  2. Mr Delicious?! haha I need a plan….a good one

    Like

  3. This all sounds rather promising indeed…!
    Hope this brings you joy – pressies are always a good start in my opinion 🙂

    Like

  4. LizSara says:

    I think Captain Hot-pants works :p

    so when are you seeing him again?

    Like

  5. Lucy says:

    Mr Spoons? Very happy for you! X

    Like

  6. Or…go for a Chuck ref. and call him Captain Awesome?!

    Not sure…he goes on holiday tomorrow for a week…we shall see!

    Like

  7. Eleni says:

    Whoa, sounds very nice indeed! And he even gave you a present–so sweet. Hope it continues to go well 🙂

    Like

  8. Jo says:

    MrYummyHands?

    😉

    Without getting hopes too high, I will just let out a little ‘Wooooop wooooop’!

    Like

  9. jen says:

    Mr Weak-at-the-Knees! I love it when guys are sort of cute/awkward about how to ask a girl out! Bless them!

    Like

  10. Georgia says:

    Sounds promising! He’s obviously into you in a big way to be so forward! It makes a refreshing change to those who just want to play games!

    Like

  11. um…. you guys are supposed to be keeping me calm about this, you’re not helping!!! lol

    Eleni the present was cute and very thoughtful…no idea how he knew I wanted it!

    Jo hahaha Miss Yummface and Mr Yummyhands!!?

    Jen yep, apparently, I didn’t disappoint! 🙂

    Georgia it seems so at the moment, but i’m trying to stay a little cautious, just incase! 13 years of waiting though…he’s pretty patient!

    Like

  12. Leigh says:

    Eeeek, that’s great!

    What was the present? Picture?????

    Like

  13. I promise not to get too excited but I would like to register my non-excited pleasement! 🙂

    Like

  14. Paula says:

    Ha, this reminds me of the guy I went out with last year from school who I started chatting to again on Facebook before he asked me out. Yours already sounds more hopeful than mine! 🙂

    Like

  15. Breeza says:

    Very cool! It sounds promising 🙂

    Like

  16. Felisa says:

    Hahaha I like Jo’s idea. He sounds adorable! I think this is the beginning of a beautiful “friendship” 😉

    Like

  17. nuttycow says:

    Yummyhands is the best one yet. This can then change as you get to know more about his yummy bits. Yummybum, yummybitjustonthesideofhisstomach etc You get the picture.

    Like

  18. leigh it was Cath Kidston spoons that I really wanted….don’t know how he knew!

    Hooli that’s how i’m trying to think of it. I’m very excited but I’m pretending that i’m not!

    Paula I hope it doesn’t end with me as upset as you were!

    Breeza promising in a way that i won’t get all me and squealy and excited about!

    Felisa YES! Friends. Let’s go with that, that might keep me calm.

    Ms Cow yep, I like the interchangable name….he is now Mr Yummy[favourite body part of the day].

    Today, he is Mr YummyArms

    Like

  19. Lpeg says:

    Haha I love the interchangeable name! He sounds lovely 🙂

    Like

  20. dategirl says:

    Oh YAY! That is so exciting! A present on your date-what a catch!

    Like

  21. littleblackspider says:

    He sounds fab! My only slight concern is that my brother is a surveyor who is going to train as a teacher.

    Please reassure me that Mr Mysterious is not my brother.

    Like

  22. missyummyface says:

    Ms Pearl where does he live? I don’t think he is….don’t panic yet!

    Like

  23. littleblackspider says:

    Brother lives in Northamptonshire. I’m assuming that Mr Mysterious does not!

    Like

  24. missyummyface says:

    You’d be right…ok so, not him! haha

    Like

Comments are closed.

