Where to Start

I guess….it’s due an update here. Let’s just say I have been avoiding the place. Not just because i’m not sure what to say but because I feel like a fool.

Mr Yummyhands turned out to be Mr Jerkhands and kind of brought all my carefully staked sticks tumbling down around me. The least said about that, the best. There has been crying and wondering and having to deal with things that I hadn’t realised hadn’t been dealt with.

Anyway, as an upshot, I will be treating men as they treat me…with little respect and as something to get what I want out of and to toss aside. For a while at least.

That will be me for a while. A new approach. I don’t need a man…in fact, I don’t want a man. Not a permanent one anyway, not right now. That’s the new plan. Kiss them…but don’t let any feelings get involved if I can help it…certainly not unless they’ve spent a long while showing me they’re the one I haven’t been looking for.

The new plan starts right now…with Mr InvitesHimself.

18 thoughts on “Where to Start

  1. Smidge says:

    Good to have you back hon. x

    P.s I’m not one for giving men advice, cos me? I’m the biggest mess-up when it comes to relationships. But all I know is when they love you then they love you. Just like women x

    Like

  2. Georgia says:

    Be careful! Look after yourself! I hope this is really what you feel comfortable with and not self destruct

    Like

  3. missyummyface says:

    Smidge I agree with you totally on that one… but I won’t be hanging around waiting for the one who does x

    Like

  4. missyummyface says:

    Georgia I realise it sounds self destructive, but I don’t mean it to be… I just won’t be investing my hopes where they shouldn’t be xx

    Like

  5. Jo says:

    Jerkhands surprised everyone on here I think miss, from the sounds of it he really did a turnaround on you. You can never see these things coming, no one can, so don’t feel like a fool for being happy while he gave you reason to be. We’ve all been there, trust me. Did he ever give a final reason, at least?

    Here’s to a new start. The minute you stop caring and looking, the minute mr.lovelypants will turn up. x

    Like

  6. Eleni says:

    I’m sorry to hear things didn’t go well 😦 But it’s good to take a little time off from looking for something serious. If you don’t feel like you need a man, then you definitely don’t need one. And if the right person does happen to come along, then it will all work itself out, I’m sure 🙂

    Like

  7. Breeza says:

    Sorry to hear this. I hope your plan works out.

    Like

  8. Jenn says:

    *Squidge*
    Reckon you might be onto something here hun. Hope it works, but yes – be careful! ❤

    Like

  9. Zstep says:

    Do you need me to fly to England to beat him up?

    Like

  10. Paula says:

    Oh hon, I’m sorry Mr Yummyhands changed into a Jerk. But I think you have the right idea for now – it’s like that line in The Sweetest Thing – “don’t look for Mr Right. Look for Mr Right Now.”

    Have fun searching 😉 xx

    Like

  11. missyummyface says:

    Jo he said that he isn’t over his ex…which I think is just an excuse..may be genuine but i’m just not sure, they’ve been split up for years. I don’t have time for a man right now…and i’m not about to make space or compromise.

    Eleni I don’t need something serious. The whole Jerky debacle showed me that…i’m just not ready for the emotions that go along with it.

    Jenn not tried it before so we’ll see!

    Zstep YES!!!

    Paula Mr Right Now…I like that!

    Like

  12. miss*H says:

    welcome back. I missed your PJB posts!! Mr Right Now men are a lot of fun..just make sure you don’t get too emotionally invloved with them.i’ve made that mistake in the past

    x

    Like

  13. Miss H this will be my mission…be a man about it all! Not sure how i’ll get on!

    Like

  14. Sebastian says:

    Oooh, sign me up for one of those one night stands, please.

    Like

  15. I like your new attitude a lot but I wish you hadn’t been hurt along the way. Stay strong, lass! xx

    Like

  16. DiscoMcDisco says:

    So, any news on this little experiment?

    Thought I’d ask here in case it’s not ‘own post’ worthy 😉

    Like

  17. MrSeb ha! I don’t operate a waiting list….

    Hooli me too…but what doesn’t kill us, makes us stronger. Right?

    Disco possibly….

    Like

  18. Sebastian says:

    I can drive now! So do I just… roll up?

    Like

Comments are closed.

