My life gathers no moss

I have gone from one extreme to the other. A few months ago, I was unhappy in my new flat. I was lonely and sad and all that crap with a Jerk with nice hands just threw me for a loop. Now, I have no space to breathe, but I have a smile on my face.

I have surrounded myself with so many people, said yes to so many things, and made myself so busy that what is really nice, is some quiet time. My diary has been full most days for weeks, I can’t complain. I complain about being bored otherwise.

On Wednesday, my friend is coming to live with me. This weekend, I had an emergency call from a friend whose situation has changed and she needs somewhere to crash now and then. I got another kitten. That will be three of us (two most days, three some days) and two cats, in what is actually a pretty small one bedroom flat.

I’m a little worried that i’m unprepared for living with my friend. I like my home comforts, I like things to be just so, I have to have things tidy… let’s just hope I don’t tidy her away in a little box. I’ve got used to living by myself since I came back from my holiday. I have my routine and my freedom and my space. Will I be ok sharing it?

Having a single friend living with me does however mean more nights out, more fun, more boys and probably more falling down and giving myself a bit of a concussion – yep, managed to fall over and smack my head on the pavement. Drinking shots with boys, not a good idea but a mistake I make time and time again.

I have relented in the face of Freckles the Postman’s apparent eagerness and said yes to a date. Dating is not really my thing right now…but he says nice things, I find it hard to say no!

I am spinning round and round and round on a merry-go-round in my head….at the moment I’m squealing with delight… but I can see myself running out of breath soon, I hope I don’t get too dizzy.

As Take That so wonderful said, everything changes but you.

Aside: Wow this post is muddled, really sorry about that. Perhaps it just reflects the state of my brain at the moment, I think I whacked a fair few brain cells out.

8 thoughts on “My life gathers no moss

  1. Georgia King says:

    Three of you in a one bed flat! that is cosy. But where will friend number 1 sleep?
    Hope Lola is settling in ok now (is that still her name?)

    Like

  2. Helen says:

    Aww, love you and love that you’re so happy x

    Like

  3. Lpeg says:

    I was thinking about getting another kitten. I feel like my cat is a bit bored and lonely when I’m at work all day. What do you think?

    Ps. I am that busy too, and I find I am bored when I have the smallest bit of free time, yet I crave it. I do like being busier, as it feels like I actually do have a life, and am living it!

    Good luck on the friends moving in. I don’t know how to do that, in all honesty. Hopefully you can just keep telling yourself that it’s not forever, and you can let the little things slide.

    Like

  4. Eleni says:

    A new kitty?! What’s its name? Any pictures?

    Sounds like an exciting time. That’s great that you’re settled in and seem happy with your new place, and I’m sure you’ll work it out with your friends. But if there are two (or three) of you living in a one-bedroom flat…how will boys be handled?

    Like

  5. Jo says:

    Hurrah for a happy PJB. Busy is the best way to be. Busy works wonders šŸ™‚ x

    Like

  6. Busy + Happy = excellent šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. I am looking forward to getting to your stage. At the moment I am hibernating .. but it is a good hibernating as I have lots of 4 legged friends to play with .. which takes the edge off things.

    Like

Comments are closed.

